Heck it! Have a Dance Party

If you are lacking some great music for the summer, have no fear, Elisse’s playlist is here! The title of this blog is actually the title of one of my favorite playlists, because impromptu dance parties run in my blood (thanks fam).

I listen to all different kinds of music, but I have two playlists that I listen to the most. This one is definitely more pop and dance music, so don’t judge or be annoying. You and I both know that you can’t really dance to Tame Impala or Death Grips so bear with me.

FYI: I always listen to this on shuffle for a more solid variety. Let’s begin:

  1. Chained to the Rhythm – Katy Perry
  2. Sorry – Beyonce
  3. Work Out – J. Cole
  4. Let Me Love You – DJ Snake feat. JBiebs
  5. Don’t Wanna Know – Maroon 5
  6. What Do You Mean? – JB
  7. Sorry – JB
  8. Where are U Now – JB
  9. Been You – JB (NOT EVEN SORRY. PURPOSE ALBUM IS A JAM)
  10. 24K Magic – Bruno Mars
  11. Chunky – Bruno (By far my fav song off this album)
  12. Perm – Bruno
  13. That’s What I Like – Bruno
  14. Finesse – Bruno
  15. Summer – Calvin Harris
  16. Feel So Close – Calvin Harris
  17. No Problem – Chance the Rapper
  18. Somewhere in Paradise – Chance the Rapper
  19. We Don’t Talk Anymore – Charlie Puth feat. Selena Gomez
  20.  Lose Yourself to Dance – Daft Punk
  21. Get Lucky – Daft Punk feat. Pharrell Williams
  22. Cake by the Ocean – DNCE
  23. Toothbrush – DNCE
  24. Rocketeer – Far East Movement feat. Ryan Tedder
  25. Domino – Jessie J
  26. Rock Your Body – JT
  27. SexyBack – JT
  28. Last Friday Night (TGIF) – Katy Perry
  29. Party Rock Anthem – LMFAO
  30. Beggin’ – Madcon
  31. Rude – Magic!
  32. Misery – Maroon 5
  33. Moves Like Jagger – Maroon 5
  34. One More Night – Maroon 5
  35. Sugar – Maroon 5 (they make good songs ok)
  36. Celebrate – MIKA feat. Pharrell Williams
  37. I Took a Pill in Ibiza – Mike Posner
  38. Party in the USA – Miley Cyrus (THIS IS A MUST. DO NOT OPT OUT OF THIS SONG EVER.)
  39. Classic – MKTO
  40. Waves (Robin Schulz Radio Edit) – Mr. Probz
  41. Animal – Neon Trees
  42. Everybody Talks – Neon Trees
  43. Lessons in Love – Neon Trees
  44. Best Song Ever – 1D
  45. One Way or Another – 1D
  46. Tonight is the Night – Outasight
  47. Love You Like a Love Song – Selena Gomez
  48. Anna Sun – Walk the Moon
  49. Tightrope – Walk the Moon
  50. Can’t Feel My Face – The Weeknd
  51. Heatstroke – Calvin Harris feat. Young Thug, Pharrell, & Ariana Grande)
  52. One Dance – Drake
  53. Side to Side – Ariana Grande feat. Nicki Minaj
  54. All Night – Chance the Rapper
  55. I Feel it Coming – The Weeknd feat. Daft Punk
  56. Hotline Bling – Drake
  57. Love Me Harder – Ariana Grande
  58. This Girl – Kungs (THIS SONG IS MY JAM NO MATTER WHAT)
  59. Cold – Maroon 5 feat. Future
  60. Despacito – Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee feat. JB (might as well be his song lol)
  61. Clarity – Zedd feat. Foxes
  62. Something Just Like This – Coldplay feat. The Chainsmokers

The run time is a little less than 4 hours, so definitely enough time to throw a bomb dance party.

I also have a playlist for my alternative music so if u wanna see who I listen to I can post that later!

I’m trying to spice up my blog life and post random things I think about in case people are more interested in things like this as opposed to my occasional existential crises 😉

What are your fav party songs?? Let me know so I can add them to my playlist!

Leave a Reply

