This isn’t actually my first blog

No, this is like my 5th attempt at a blog. I finally found the username I felt to ring true for me, and I’m one of those people that has to have the perfect username, domain, display, whatever it is, in order for me to be happy with it. So here we are, I’m beginning with my first blog, and a name that I’m really happy with.

I’ll explain what lovedforgivenfree means to me. For me, growing up in a Christian home, I’ve always had Jesus in my heart. But going to college opened my eyes, gave me a brand new, real and raw understanding of the Jesus and His love. I also gained a new perspective of what I want my faith to mean to me. So for starters:

  • I know that I’m loved. Christ loves every single person enough to send his only son to save us all from the ultimate price we would have to pay for our sins (death). He freely gave himself up for us, and sometimes that’s hard for me to comprehend. But know this: You are loved.
  • I know I’m forgiven. Christ has forgiven me from all the wrong that I have done and will do. I no longer have to live with the guilt, shame, icky feelings that come with the package deal of our less-than-perfect decisions, because Jesus took all of those from me. Know that You are forgiven.
  • And in turn, I know that I’m free. I’m free from the power sin could have over my life, I’m free from all those icky feelings, I’m free from feeling like a failure and like I’ll never measure up. I’m free to live, and love Jesus. You are free.

I hope that blurb gives you some insight into why I chose lovedforgivenfree as the name for my blog. I’m really diggin’ it so far, so I’m glad I finally found something I really like and I really want to stick with. I have a feeling I’m going to be one of those people who could blog multiple times a day, so be sure to check back here for more posts if you’re one of those people who doesn’t mind reading several blog posts a day!

Elisse

Leave a Reply

