20-Something Questions

Greetings to whoever stumbles upon this blog and reads it. I thought I would make my second post a more of a get-to-know you thing, so I found a bunch of questions (personal and general) to share! Here we go:

  1. Do you have a middle name? Yes, it’s Aloha (the “h” is silent, like Ah-low-a).
  2. What was your favorite subject in school? I loved anything history, or English. Criminal Justice was a cool class too.
  3. What’s your favorite drink? I love sweet tea. More than anything.
  4. Favorite song at the moment? I listen to the radio all the time and so most of the songs I get really annoyed with because they’re so overplayed, so I guess I don’t really have one.
  5. What would you name your children? That’s hard! I love the name Raymond for a boy, and I love Edith for a girl. Baby Edie, like could you get any cuter?????
  6. Do you participate in any sports? haha
  7. Favorite book? This devotional by Shauna Neiquist called Savor. It’s 365 days with one verse for every day, her entry, and then some questions to reflect on. Good stuff.
  8. Favorite color? PERIWINKLE.
  9. Favorite animal? I have two – manatees and puffins.
  10. Favorite perfume? I don’t wear perfume – it’s so expensive and it never stays smelly for long enough so I gave up on it.
  11. Favorite holiday? Christmas!
  12. Have you graduated high school? Yes thank God lol
  13. Have you been out of the country? Peru in 2011 on a missions trip. It’s beautiful there and I wish I could go back!
  14. Do you speak any other languages? I wish I was fluent in Spanish but I’m not. 😦
  15. Do you have any siblings? Yes! I have an older brother (Dallas – 21), a younger sister (Dani – 16), and a younger brother (Nathan -15).
  16. Favorite store? TARGET. That is all.
  17. Favorite restaurant? Tucci Bennuch is my all-time favorite of ever.
  18. Did you like school? High school was okay, but college is amazing and I love it!
  19. Favorite YouTubers? I love so many! Zoella, Tati, KathleenLights, are 3 that I practically watch religiously. I also love the Fine Brothers and their React series!
  20. Favorite movie? I have too many! The Dark Knight with Heath Ledger and Christian Bale is probably my #1.
  21. Favorite TV show? Again, too many. Parenthood, Grey’s Anatomy, and Law and Order SVU.
  22. PC or Mac? Well I have a PC for school but I would much rather have a Mac.
  23. What phone do you have? iPhone 5C in pink.
  24. How tall are you? lol 5’2″.
  25. What do you order at Starbucks? It depends on the day, sometimes I get an iced caramel macchiato, mocha frappuccino, iced white chocolate mocha, etc.
  26. One thing you can’t live without? I’ll give you two: Jesus and people.
  27. What’s one thing most people don’t know about you? I’m more afraid of spiders than I am mice or rats.
  28. Name one thing you want to do before you die. Go to Europe and travel to different countries!
  29. What’s one food you can’t live without? Spaghetti or pizza which are almost the same thing when you think about it kind of.
  30. What quote/phrase do you live by? I have a favorite Bible verse, and that’s 2 Corinthians 12:9 – “My grace is sufficient for you. For my power is made perfect in weakness.”
  31. What’s your most listened to song on iTunes? Probably Love Me Harder by Ariana Grande (lol guilty pleasure song).
  32. What kind of style would you define yourself as having? Comfortable clothes that I feel good in, that’s all! I love neutral colors, or pastels!
  33. Favorite number? 18, don’t ask me why.
  34. Two hobbies? Cleaning and social media.
  35. Two pet peeves? When people chew with their mouths open, and when people bounce their leg and shake the couch, chair, table, etc.
  36. Guilty pleasures? Pretty Little Liars – it’s so stupid but seriously I have to find out what happens. Also Melissa & Joey on ABC Family. It’s just so cute!

This was an extensive questionnaire, so I’m done blogging for today. I hope this gives anyone reading more of an idea of who I am. 🙂

Elisse

Leave a Reply

